El Tagline – 2 Posts That Mean Something

Shane Vanderhart tagged me – and I needed to identify 2 posts that moved me in the past while…there are more than 2 obviously but I think I can come up with that number.

 (1) 12 Questions Re-visited

My bro put it down – questions about why Aboriginal culture in the church can be seen as problematic…and yet we still support it. It’s about time the church awoke and realized the cultures in it’s midst have more to offer than total depravity! Peace to the One and my boy – Just1!

 (2) It’s Raining Cats & Dogs

This is a blog I am currently dialoguing on and I really like the views everyone brings to the discussion – and it’s very open minded. Now I am getting into inerrancy on the site but the actual writing allows for more than that – and for a great discussion! Mike wrote it and I admire his style.

 **I wanted to include Yael – who is my actual favorite of the blogs – but she is Jewish and I am not sure y’all would understand where she is coming from…a very great place.

**I would also say OSS’ stuff is very intriguing and helps me to grow in my faith and push me into areas of questioning I may have not considered

5 thoughts on “El Tagline – 2 Posts That Mean Something

  1. **I would also say OSS’ stuff is very intriguing and helps me to grow in my faith and push me into areas of questioning I may have not considered**

    Am I allowed to take pride in that? 😉

  2. “Am I allowed to take pride in that?” (OSS)

    Let me take pride in your work and you can enjoy the benefits (lol) 🙂

Leave a Reply

