34

I turned 34 on March 21 – Saturday – and it was the best birthday I have ever had I think.

Friday night I was out with all the ‘boys’ and we played some pool and visited at one of their mom’s house – or an afterparty more or less…but it felt good to re-connect with a lot of my friends I haven’t hung around with in some time…and shared my birthday (same day) with another one of my friends so that made it all the more fun! My wife also bought me a really nice t-shirt and dress shirt – and I wore those Saturday!

Saturday was crazy cool. Rested a lot during the day – but at night my wife put together a night at the restaurant (her uncle’s) with family – from both sides (hers and mine). It was basically what I dream of for both our families – that type of closeness and that night it was great seeing everyone – laughing, eating, drinking – enjoying one another’s company! It was something we need to do at least once a month if possible. It was topped off with what I can only term as the most relaxing bath ever!

It was a great mix of who I am all weekend – at some points young – at some points older – but at all exchanges loving.

5 thoughts on “34

  1. That sounds like an awesome birthday. While in San Diego last week my wife, her aunt and uncle, and I went up to Santa Monica and had drinks and calamari at a place named Shudders right on the beach. No better time than sitting relaxed, drinking and talking with people you love. Glad you had the chance. Nice to see you are turining the misery around. Good work.

  2. Happy Birthday! (a few days late but hey, you didn’t say)

    Sounds like a great time! People matter the most. Am so glad to read this post.

  3. My wife just bought me the book ‘How Jesus Became Christian’ – I think Yael and OSS recommended it – so I picked it up…gonna be a great read – thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

